top of page
Search
  • giedetfastsiledel

Glacial Crack 32 Bit

Updated: Mar 25, 2020





















































About This Game 1988, a venture into the snow to find your missing brother brings more terror than anticipated. GameplayGlacial is a single player first person horror set in the 80's, you are brought into Glacial valley resort where you will explore the immersive interior and exterior locations to be faced with your fears and uncover the story behind the disappearances at the resort...or, is everything what it seems?Use your environment to find medical, light and weapon supplies to help you on your venture through the resort and down into the unknown, although, using weapons is not essential, play to your own style. Audio and visual scares aim to turn the chill in the cold, into a chill down your spine. 1075eedd30 Title: GlacialGenre: Adventure, IndieDeveloper:FrheakyPublisher:FrheakyRelease Date: 26 Mar, 2019 Glacial Crack 32 Bit I have enjoyed my time with this game despite some very glaring flaws so this is a recommend from me with a few caveats. If we had a middle option, this would definitely be in that range but since our only options are recommend or not recommend, I'm going to go ahead and recommend it. If the downsides sound unreasonable to you, then this may not be a game you want to play. It all just depends on how you feel about the good and the bad.So, let's start with the good stuff. The game has a really unique look that I like. I can't really think of another game that has this exact look. I've enjoyed several of the scares even though a few of them have been a little cheesy; they were still fun and slightly unexpected. The gunplay feels good enough for this kind of game and I've enjoyed trying to solve the main puzzle that the game has. There are plenty of areas to explore and I've enjoyed finding new locations. Some of the stuff I didn't care for: the game runs at like 10fps. Normally, this would be a MASSIVE downside but in this case it actually suites the game alright. I'd definitely prefer a faster framerate but in this particular game it just isn't a big deal. The game plays fine despite the framerate issues. The main puzzle is a harder than I expected. Part of it was easy to figure out but then I had a hard time determining where I was supposed to use the puzzle solution at. The game also does not appear to have a save feature, which means when I finally gave up on the puzzle and went to bed, I awoke the next day to find that my progress was gone. A definite downside for sure. Also, there are a lot of unique locations but not a lot of them have anything useful or anything so it's kind of just there to be there I guess. It could use just a little more story or puzzle content but it's not a huge dealbreaker for me. I started a series on Youtube you can check out if you're on the fence that way you can see if it's something you think you might like (or not). Chances are if the screenshots look interesting, you'll probably get at least some enjoyment out of this one. https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/watch?v=xHh7fslC214&list=PL08FwntTpxPB6jtirbqFWLY_qQj1_MMMr. Not bad for a developers first indie launch on Steam.. You can watch my "First Play On Launch Day!" video HERE:https:\/\/youtu.be\/r7ML7pTCaW4Things I liked:- The weather and wind sound effects are great and suck you right in! Awesome! That thunder BOOM was great!- Nice use of a wide variety of standard Unity assets to create the game's story\/- The clouds and snow look very nice- The jump scares and creatures are downright scary at moments!Things that I didn't like that need work before I can recommend this, even at just 99 cents:- The mouse control on opening doors and such needs a LOT of work! This is beyond frustrating and very bad right now- The opening text grammar is bad and needs fixed and also needs about DOUBLE the current time to give enough time to actually read it.- Nobody is going to want to "hunt" endlessly for hidden keys and items in the dark. Please NO.. that's dreadful.- Glitches and bugs are near game breaking (and at the end of my video were completely game breaking)I do feel like effort is here however and I think with some work the developer can make this a fun little game well worth the current price tag. I will hold off on giving it a score. Right now at launch, while I CANNOT "recommend" this, I do see enough hope to hold off on my review score. Let's give this new developer on Steam a chance and see if he makes proper updates to this game to fix the problems I mentioned.Not Recommended, but keep on eye on this one (for updates and improvements) as this could change to getting a "Recommended" from me in the near future!. Hi guys, at the current state for this game I found it very hard to play. I had to restart the game 12 times just to get pass the car scene at the beginning. I also found that I kept getting stuck at several points in the game. On the positive note I do like the concept of the game. It can give u chills just by playing this game, I hope to continue where I stopped to keep playing but I didnt see any save point for the game as well. I believe this game just needs more work to make it better for sure, then again it is only 1.00 dollar. https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/watch?v=MyeJZgr8K70

3 views0 comments
bottom of page